# County Council 20 March 2012

**Schedule of Business** 



#### OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL - 20 MARCH 2012

#### **SCHEDULE OF BUSINESS**

- 9.58 am The Civic Party will process into the Council Chamber;
- A minutes silence will be held in Memory of the six fallen servicemen being repatriated today.

AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NO.	MAXIMUM DURATION	APPROX START TIME TIME LIMIT PER DEBATE	SUBJECT	PROPOSALS  (M = Motion; SEC = Seconder;
1.	1	10 mins	10:00	Minutes  Minutes of the Meeting held on 10 February 2012 (CC1).	
2.	2			Apologies for Absence  Councillor Peter Jones - Update	Cllr Sarah Hutchinson Cllr Alan Armitage Cllr Anne Purse Cllr Saj Malik Cllr Richard Stevens Cllr Peter Jones
3.	2			Declarations of Interest	

AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NO.	MAXIMUM DURATION	APPROX START TIME TIME LIMIT PER DEBATE	SUBJECT	PROPOSALS  (M = Motion; SEC = Seconder; Am = Amendment S = Statement; Q = Question; REC = Recommendation to be determined)
4.	2			Appointments  (a) To make any other changes in membership of the Cabinet, scrutiny and other committees on the nomination of political	
5.	2			Petitions and Public Address	None.
6.	2	30 mins	10:10	Oxfordshire County Council Corporate Plan 2012/13 – 2016/17	(M) Mitchell (SEC) Robertson S R Smith S Patrick S Darke S Pressel S Brighouse S Tanner S J Sanders S V Smith

AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NO.	MAXIMUM DURATION	APPROX START TIME TIME LIMIT PER DEBATE	SUBJECT	PROPOSALS  (M = Motion; SEC = Seconder; Am = Amendment S = Statement; Q = Question; REC = Recommendation to be determined)
7.	2	40 mins	*11.35	Director of Public Health Annual Report  *Order of Business  The Chairman seeks approval from Council to move Item 7 to the end of the meeting.	(M) Fatemian (SEC) Mitchell S Patrick S Hannaby S Godden S Pressel S V Smith S Brighouse S Darke S Seale
8.	3	15 mins	10:40	Pay Policy Statement	(M) Robertson (SEC) Mitchell S Patrick S Brighouse
9.	3	20 mins	10.55	Local Authority Standards	(M) Mrs Fulljames (SEC) Robertson S R Smith S Patrick S V Smith S Wilmshurst

AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NO.	MAXIMUM DURATION	APPROX START TIME TIME LIMIT PER DEBATE	SUBJECT	PROPOSALS  (M = Motion; SEC = Seconder;
10.	4	20 mins	11:15	Equalities Policy and Objectives – Equality Policy 2012-2017	(M) Mallon (SEC) Mitchell S R Smith S Brighouse S Pressel S Tanner

## Members who are also Members of a District Council in Oxfordshire

#### **Cherwell District Council**

Councillor Alyas Ahmed	Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE
Councillor Billington	Councillor Kieron Mallon
Councillor Norman Bolster	Councillor G.A. Reynolds
Councillor Ann Bonner	Councillor Lawrie Stratford
Councillor Mrs Catherine Fulljames	Councillor Nicholas P. Turner
Councillor Michael Gibbard	

### **Oxford City Council**

Councillor Mohammed Altaf-Khan	Councillor Sajjad Hussain Malik (Saj)
Councillor Alan Armitage	Councillor Susanna Pressel
Councillor Roy Darke	Councillor Val Smith
Councillor Jean Fooks	Councillor John Tanner
Councillor John Goddard	

#### **South Oxfordshire District Council**

Councillor Tony Harbour	Councillor Bill Service	
Councillor Anne Purse	Councillor David Turner	

#### **Vale of White Horse District Council**

Councillor Marilyn Badcock	Councillor Peter Jones	
Councillor Mike Badcock	Councillor A.M. Lovatt	
Councillor Jenny Hannaby	Councillor Melinda Tilley	

#### **West Oxfordshire District Council**

Councillor Louise Chapman	Councillor Hilary Hibbert-Biles
Councillor Pete Handley	Councillor Ian Hudspeth
Councillor David Harvey	Councillor Neil Owen
Councillor Steve Hayward	

This page is intentionally left blank